This Christmas The Garage in Norwich and All-In Productions are giving toddlers their first taste of the great British festive pastime – pantomime!

My First Panto: Little Red Riding Hood has all you would expect from a panto, the dame, songs, cringe worthy jokes and a fairy-tale ending but is created specifically for ages 2-7. With a running time of 50 minutes – or slightly longer, depending on how much the audience play along, and there is plenty to get involved with from singing and dancing to helping make the treats for granny and scaring spiders, there isn’t time for little ones to get fidgety in their seats. The show is performed in a relaxed environment, the audience are free to come and go as they please and babies can be fed.
Not only will the toddlers be getting involved during the show but the crew are also looking for assistance in the costume department. They are running a competition, open to ages 3-7, to design [Little] Red’s cloak. The winning design will be made into the cloak worn in the show and the winner will get tickets to the show, a goodie bag and a miniature keepsake cloak.

There is a mixture of local and national talent bringing the show to life, director Daniel Burgess and composer Lloyd Gorman both hail from Norfolk and the cast of actor musicians is made up of Lisa Wright who amongst her theatre credits (Sunny Afternoon, Someone Once Told Me) is a country-influenced singer-songwriter, Oliver Grant who has toured in War Horse and Stick Man and Joanna Brown whose theatre credits include The Scarecrow’s Wedding. Director Daniel Burgess said “I’m really looking forward to getting stuck into rehearsals with the cast. They have a wealth of experience and between them have toured the world, topped charts and performed in award winning shows. It’s going to make Little Red Riding Hood so magical and so much bigger and better than last year’s My First Panto. It’s also wonderful to have last year’s Prince Charming, Lloyd Gorman, back as composer for the show.”

My First Panto: Little Red Riding Hood follows on from the success of last year’s My First Panto: Cinderella which sold out its run and had extra dates added due to demand.

Norwich Eye was very taken with last year’s Cinderella, read more here: http://norwicheye.co.uk/whats-on/my-first-panto-cinderella-a-norwich-eye-review/

LISTING
The Garage & All-In Productions
My First Panto: Little Red Riding Hood
The Garage, 14 Chapel Field North, Norwich, NR2 1NY
Tickets: £11 adult / £7 child / under 1’s go free
Bookings: 01603 598646 /  HYPERLINK “http://www.thegarage.org.uk” www.thegarage.org.uk

Performance Schedule
Friday 1 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Saturday 2 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Sunday 3 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Monday 4 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Tuesday 5 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Thursday 7 December – 10.15am (Relaxed) & 1.15pm
Friday 8 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Saturday 9 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Sunday 10 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Monday 11 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm (Relaxed)
Tuesday 12 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Thursday 14 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Friday 15 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Saturday 16 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Sunday 17 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Monday 18 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Wednesday 20 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm (Relaxed)
Thursday 21 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Friday 22 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Saturday 23 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Sunday 24 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Tuesday 26 December – 11.15am & 1.30pm
Wednesday 27 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Thursday 28 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm
Friday 29 December – 10.15am & 1.15pm